Sunday, September 5, 2010

- ASA Grading system.

ASA Grading system

American Society of Anesthesiologists (ASA) grade is the most commonly used grading system to measure of a persons overall health, rather than a fitness for anaesthesia and surgery.   
  • Grade  I   Healthy individual with no systemic disease 
  • Grade II  Mild systemic disease not limiting activity
  • Grade III Severe systemic disease that limits activity but is not incapacitating .
  • Grade IV  Incapacitating systemic disease which is constantly life-threatening.
  • Grade V   Moribund, not expected to survive 24 hours with or without surgery.
    Dr Ibrahim
    Return to list of medical grades (click here)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Nice to see your comment here........