Monday, March 16, 2009

- Muscles.

-Types :-
There are 3 types of muscles each type of muscles has its specific structural and functional unit which is called muscle fiber ( cell):-
1- skeletal muscle has skeletal muscle fiber.
2- cardiac muscle has cardiac muscle fiber.
3- smooth muscle has smooth muscle fiber.

- Innervation of the muscles:-
*skeletal muscle fiber has somatic innervation.
* both cardiac muscle fiber and  smooth muscle fibers have autonomic innervation.
-skeletal muscle fiber is under voluntary control
- both cardiac muscle fiber and smooth muscle fibers are under involuntary control.


  1. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Doctor House
    Medical Videos

  2. Doctor house
    you are welcome Doctor house ..Thanks


Nice to see your comment here........